Results of election for the Permanent Council, 2023-2031

Nine new Group 3 members of the Permanent Council for the Organization of ICPhS were elected for the period 2023-2031 by members of the Permanent Council. The 9 elected members are:

  • Prof. Adrian Simpson (Jena University, Germany)
  • Prof. Doris Mücke (University of Cologne, Germany)
  • Prof. Ghada Khattab (Newcastle University, UK)
  • Prof. James Kirby (Ludwig-Maximilian-University, Munich, Germany)
  • Prof. John Kingston (University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA)
  • Prof. Jonathan Harrington (Ludwig-Maximilian-University, Munich, Germany)
  • Prof. Sonia Frota (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Prof. Taehong Cho (Hanyang University, Soul, South Korea)
  • Prof. Thaïs Cristófaro Silva (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil)

Their term will begin at the 20th ICPhS meeting in August in Prague. Congratulations to the new members.