Results of election for the Permanent Council (IPA-elected representatives), 2015-2023

In December 2104, seven IPA-elected representatives to the Permanent Council for the Organization of ICPhS were elected for the period 2015-2023. The 7 elected members are:

  • Anne Cutler, the Netherlands
  • John H. Esling, Canada
  • Daniel Hirst, France
  • Patricia Keating, USA
  • Ian Maddieson, USA
  • Katerina Nicolaidis, Greece
  • Masaki Taniguchi, Japan

Their term will begin at the August ICPhS meeting in Glasgow. Congratulations to the new members.